HomeDocumentaryAnalysisAn X-RAY of NAHCON’s States and Zonal Division — Deputy Director...

An X-RAY of NAHCON’s States and Zonal Division — Deputy Director Alidu Shutti





The Management of NAHCON created a division for States and Zones in order to domicile the activities of the Commission in compliance with Section 4 sub section (9) of the act that established the Commission.
The Deputy Director, Alidu Shutti in charge of the division stated this on Friday at the FRCN weekly sponsored program tagged Hajj a Spiritual Journey as the guest speaker.
Speaking further, he said that the zonal offices are to supervise the activities of the state Muslim Pilgrims Welfare boards in their various zones such as maintenance of the Hajj transit camps and its facilities, provision of security for the pilgrims and their luggage, monitoring and supervision of the activities of NAHCON Licensed Tour Operators and calling the attention of the headquarters to the unlicensed Tour Operators in their domain for proper actions.

Read Also: https://kaabanews.com/2020/07/saudi-arabia-reviews-preparations-for-this-years-hajj/
The Division follows up issues relating to Hajj and Umrah in zones and states as it equally serves as a link/ bridge between the Commission, the states and the zones and submit reports to the headquarters, he affirmed.
According to him, there are six zonal offices which includes Kano, Maiduguri, Ilorin, Sokoto and Port Harcourt. The Kano zonal office takes care of Kano, Kastina and Jigawa states while Maiduguri will be responsible for Borno and Yobe states.
Kwara , Ekiti and Ondo states are under supervision of Ilorin zonal office.
As for the Lagos zonal office, Lagos, Osun, Oyo, Ogun , Edo states and Armed Forces Contingents .
Sokoto zone includes Sokoto , Kebbi and Zamfara states . Last but not the least, PortHarcourt zones supervises activities in Rivers, Cross Rivers , Delta, Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa , Abia, Ebonyi, Enugu, Imo and Anambra states.
He informed the listeners that recently four additional outreach centers established by the management as part of the efforts of the commission to enhance closeness of the commission to the pilgrims at the grassroots, so that it will be accessible to all intending pilgrims .
These centers are Abuja, Bauchi, Kaduna and Yola outreach centers. The Abuja outreach takes care of Federal Capital Territory( FCT ), Nasarawa state, Kogi State, Benue, and Niger state . Bauchi center comprises of Bauchi state, Gombe state and Plateau states. While Kaduna center is dedicated for Kaduna state because of the peculiarities and location .
When a question was asked by one of the listeners about Hajj Savings Scheme and its availability to the grassroots while answering he maintained that was the essence of the creation of Zonal offices and the outreach centers as mini- Commission, brought very close to intending pilgrims at grassroots for all the programs and activities including Hajj savings scheme ( HSS )

- Advertisement -

We Want Your Kind Support

Reporting the cradle of Islam requires a lot of money. We will not be deterred in our task by bringing to you instant happenings around the world, particularly as it concerns Islam. Keeping all our readers informed and educated is our goal.

Click Here to Join Our WhatsApp Group

For continued free access to in-depth news and detailed information, kindly consider making a modest donation to this noble cause.
Help to sustain reportage of Islam all around the globe and ensure everyone gets free access to it at all times.



Kaaba News E-Magazine



The Man Mai Aliyu Usman: Leadership and Dedication in Hajj Management

In 2022, the Executive Governor of Yobe State, Hon. Mai Mala Buni CON appointed Mai Aliyu Usman Biriri as the helmsman of the State’s...

NAHCON’s NMT visits GMedia in Jeddah